My First Time Rolling

Me and ANY sort of physical activity do not go well together. For me to really enjoy an ” activity ” it has to be somewhat easy and I thought rollerblading would be easy. Why? Well because it has four wheels so basically it’s like driving a car right! That’s what I thought at least. I was surprised, it is really hard. In my opinion, I think it is as hard as ice skating but my initial confidence really helped with the aid of my four wheels so its like a car logic. I really need to be smarter than that. But after a while, I got the hang of it and it was genuinely such a great experience.

I think putting yourself out there and scaring yourself just a little bit is important because most of the times, especially when you’re experiencing something new, its embarrassment that holds us back, at least thats what it is for me. I get embarrassed so easily! Once I fell, my face literally dropped, embarrassment washed over me. But then when I actually looked around, I saw people who were on the same level as me and tons of people were falling, so really feeling embarrassed is so dumb because its how you learn and really I shouldn’t care about what people think. And also falling once, extracts that fear of falling again.

After that it was just me attempting to not fall whilst also trying to dance within many limits because I was on wheels, it was so hilarious. All in all, it was a great evening with great people and so many laughs! Maybe I should try ice skating next…

One Comment Add yours

  1. sherri says:

    awesome…there’s always a first time for everything u do. u will keep getting better n better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

