My First Time Opening My Eyes

I’ve always had this idea of “London” or “Londoners” as being these mean people and a place where, if you had a problem…no one would really help you. That was my thinking for the longest time until someone asked me ” So have you actually met anyone rude since you’ve gotten here? ” The answer is no. Now that I actually think about it, I have never given ” London ” an actual chance and in all fairness, you find rude people anywhere.

My insecurity plays a big role in this as well because I’m quick to be defensive if I feel someone is being judgemental but again this is purely on the way someone looks at me you know!  but I just need to learn to calm down and be more secure in my own skin. And accept that people are not gonna be nice all the time.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

I was with one of my friends and she’s been here for I think 1 year now ( I don’t really remember) and she’s been to central London loads of times but her enthusiasm For London was still so fresh that it amazed me. I just fed of her love for the city and to be honest, I felt the magic in the air or maybe it was just cold and the goosebumps were due to me actually freezing.

img_6839

But the first time I opened my eyes and gave London a chance, it was just so beautiful. There’s lights everywhere! Especially because christmas is drawing near! The architecture as well is so great and the buildings are so detailed and everyones taking pictures whether they’re a tourist or not! I feel like you can never be lonely in a place like this.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

