My First Time At The Breakfast Club

I visited The Breakfast Club yesterday in Soho and I am truly amazed.

4927028-Great_London_Breakfast_London.jpg

The company I had for sure made the experience better but the food was pretty incredible but then again for the price, I had expectations although I think it is reasonably priced! But it’s definitely not a place I would go every weekend. Also, the ingredients were fresh and many! I had something called the Breakfast Burrito which was priced at £ 9.00 which is a fair amount but then again look at all that came inside and with it! The Burrito was made up of scrambled eggs, roasted peppers, guacamole, sour cream and cheddar and spicy pepper sauce and all that with a side of freshly chopped tomatoes, sour cream, some greens that I couldn’t identify and guacamole! Oh and there were huge chunks of CHORIZO and people who know me, know I LOVE ANY KIND OF SAUSAGE! And chorizo just happens to be one of my favs!

To balance that out, I had a green juice so yeah me eating that burrito IS justified. The green juice was priced at £ 4.40 and it was basically just spinach, celery, lemon, apple and ginger. Sadly, the juice was disappointing. I would have liked more apple and ginger because that’s just my preference but if you like a sweeter green juice then it was perfect, all I’m saying is that I’ve had better green juices with more ingredients and for at least half the price…Don’t get me wrong, it was quite refreshing! Just not my type.

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

Always go to exciting new places with friends you know LOVE to eat! Because after my little breakfast club finished eating (pun intended, because why not!), we ordered a plate of pancakes topped with fresh berries and whipped cream that was topped with maple syrup. And again the pancakes were justified because I had mint tea with that! The pancakes were priced at £ 9.00 and the tea with fresh mint was priced at £ 2.20. Lets start with the pancakes shall we! They were American style, so they were thicker but still fluffy, not too dense but still buttery! The berries on top were perfectly in season which meant they were so sweet. Also, I love how the whipped cream was so stiff not like the shit you get from the can, the stuff you put on your pancakes and it melts faster than me running away from maths! This cream held up till we finished the last bite of pancakes! As for the tea, it was minty and refreshing in a whole different way and I love the way they were SO generous with the mint.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

FullSizeRender 4.jpg
The perfect ending to a great meal with great people.

Leave a Reply

